Welcome to Crook Town Cricket Club

Welcome to Crook Town Cricket Club's website, the online home of one of County Durham's most famous cricket clubs. Situated in the Market Town of Crook in County Durham we can trace our history back to 1875, today Crook Town Cricket Club has three senior teams who play in the 1st Division, 3rd Division and Sunday 3rd Division respectively of the Dukes North East Premier League as well as 4 junior teams who play in the Durham Cricket Board Junior League South West Division and 2 girls teams. 

How to Find Us

Crook Town Cricket Club is situated approx 9 miles west of Durham City in the centre of Crook (Dawson Street).  Visitors for games may want to park in the Free Car Park in the Market Place and the club is a couple of minutes walk.  The Clubs postcode is DL15 8NH for those using satnav. 



 An easy way to raise funds! Can we keep reminding our supporters about the benefits of using easyfundraising. An easy way to raise funds


Raise Funds For CTCC

Turn your online shopping into donations for Crook Town Cricket Club! Do you shop online? Did you know that every time you buy something you could be raising money for Crook Town Cricket Club ?

That's right, over 2,700 well known retailers, including Amazon, John Lewis, eBay and Tesco will donate a small percentage of what you spend to CTCC to say thank you for shopping with them.

It's a really simple process, all you have to do is:
Register at www.easyfundraising.org.uk
When you're asked to choose your cause, select Crook Town Cricket Club

Easyfundraising has already raised over £5 million for over 50,000 good causes across the UK. So what are you waiting for? Head to www.easyfundraising.org.uk/causes/crooktowncc/ 

to fundraise for CTCC now. Already registered? Spread the word to family and friends to let them know just how easy it is!

Why Not Follow us?

The new extension on the clubhouse

For all results and scorecards for all teams go to  


Jamie Wills, Thomas Hodgson, Will Barnham and Daniel Pratt all played together for Durham County Under-14's - July 2017
Katie Hutchinson, Toni Cummings, Molly MacLeod and Eve Hodgson all represented Durham Cricket League Under-15 girls 2017
Girls Under-13's team in their first competitive hard ball season, May 2018. Izzy Monahan, Molly MacLeod, Eve Hodgson, Caitlyn Taylorson, Katie Norman,Holly Norman, Katie Hutchinson, Skye Monahan
Roy Coates Cup winners 2018: back A. Pratt (capt), N. Pratt, A. Stewart ( Sec/Scorer), D. Embleton, D. Doram (Pro), E. Wells, C. Elmes. Front D. Pratt, W. Barnham, S. Chapman, S. Newton, A. Burgess